Home

If you’ve decided to change your life and your body this year, look no further than these amazing and transformative books and documentaries. I stuck with my New Year’s Resolution for 2012, which included going on a low carbohydrate diet and exercising, and I was rewarded by losing 40 lbs and dropping 5 pants sizes in a year. Once I lost some of the weight, I decided that I wanted to try running — something that had always been uncomfortable for me. I started the ‘Couch to 5K’ program and downloaded the app to my iPhone. In 3 months, I went from being able to run less than a minute before becoming winded to running my first 5K in under 30 minutes. This year, I am upping my goals to include strength training and more yoga. Here are some books and films that inspired me. ~ Beth

The Carbohydrate Addict’s No Cravings Cookbook: 200 All-new Low-carb Recipes to Satisfy Every Craving
By Heller, Rachael F.
(Book – 2005)

Food, Inc
(DVD – 2009)

Food, Inc.: How Industrial Food Is Making Us Sicker, Fatter, and Poorer– and What You Can Do about It
(Book – 2009)

Forks over Knives: The Extended Interviews
(DVD – 2012)

Forks over Knives: The Plant-based Way to Health
(Book – 2011)

Dr. Atkins’ New Diet Revolution
By Atkins, Robert C.
(Book – 2002)

The Paleo Answer: 7 Days to Lose Weight, Feel Great, Stay Young
By Cordain, Loren
(Book – 2012)

Leave a Reply

